Exciting Showdown Awaits as CONMEBOL eLibertadores Finalists are Revealed

The CONMEBOL eLibertadores has announced its finalists for the 2024 season, marking a significant milestone in the tournament’s history.

A total of 16 players have qualified for the Finals, set to be held next month in São Paulo, Brazil. This event is particularly notable as it represents the first time Brazil will host a major EA competitive gaming event. Given Brazil’s prominent role in the world of eSports, especially as the home country of the last three winners of the CONMEBOL eLibertadores, this development is met with great anticipation.

Which Players Qualified for the CONMEBOL eLibertadores 24 Finals?

After the two qualifier phases, the 16 players that advanced to the Finals are:

  • Nathansr22 (Brazil)
  • Resende (Brazil)
  • Young (Brazil)
  • SebaLuoni (Argentina)
  • Baldo (Brazil)
  • Fonseca (Brazil)
  • Gercrack30 (Colombia)
  • Zezinho (Brazil)
  • Rampazzo20 (Brazil)
  • Gabriel_PN (Brazil)
  • Giuliano20013 (Argentina)
  • Dudu27 (Brazil)
  • FacuCowen (Argentina)
  • GuiGuidasul_ (Brazil)
  • Edson (Brazil)
  • Gueric10 (Brazil)

CONMEBOL eLibertadores Format

The first phase of the online qualifiers took place on December 9th and 10th and consisted of a single-elimination bracket.

The top 64 players then proceeded to the second phase of the competition, which took place on February 10th and 11th. The event started with a Swiss format group stage, with the top-finishing players from Phase I being joined by the Top 256 in the region from October’s FC Pro Open Ladder. Players contracted to South American clubs that have partnered with CONMEBOL were also allowed to compete in this phase.

After the conclusion of the group stage, the second phase moved onto a double-elimination knockout bracket, from which the top 16 players were determined.

This year’s CONMEBOL eLibertadores Finals will start on March 16th and conclude on 17th when the continental champion will be crowned. On the first day, four groups of four players will compete in double elimination groups stage play with the top two of each group advancing to the knockout rounds.

On the second and final day all games will be played in a single elimination bracket with quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals. Participants in this season’s eLibertadores are competing using the Ultimate Team mode in FC 24.

What is the CONMEBOL eLibertadores Prize Money?

The finalists will compete for a prize pool of over $100,000 and the achievement of the ‘Eternal Glory’ of becoming champion. The winner will join the list of former champions that include recently crowned FC Pro Open champion Phizn, Baxada, Resende and Bonanno.

Apart from the cash, the top two competitors will get the golden opportunity to participate in the FC Pro World Championship this summer.

Where can I follow the action?

The CONMEBOL eLibertadores Finals will be held in person, and fans can follow the broadcast on YouTube andTwitch.

Those who tune in at 4 PM UTC to see the action will also have the opportunity to win viewership rewards in FC 24 Ultimate Team. You will have to link your Ultimate Team account to Twitch or YouTube to be eligible. Please click here to learn how to link your accounts.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter/XInstagram and Facebook for more esports news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments