UEFA eEuro 2024 Finalists Confirmed

The qualifiers for the highly anticipated UEFA eEuro 2024 took place over the weekend, with seven nations booking their seats in the finals.

A total of 51 players representing UEFA national teams were divided into seven groups and competed for the seven spots via an online tournament. The competition was fierce as only the top player in each group progressed to the finals.

Anders Vejrgang (Denmark), Mert “iMertAL” Altıntop (Turkey), Francesco “Obrun” Pio Tagliafierro (Italy), Yuval “YuvalBeli” Blizovsky (Israel), RES_Andreas (Norway), Adrian Cifuentes (Spain) and Andrii Shakalov (Poland) will be competing for the UEFA eEuro 2024 crown in the summer. They will be joined by Umut, who had his place reserved for representing the host nation Germany.

eEuro 2024 Group Stage Results

The journey to this year’s UEFA eEuro tournament began in January, when national team representatives were determined either by direct nomination or a National Player Selection Tournament. Varying formats were used in the tournaments leading to playoffs.

After each nation had found a representative, Phase 2 of the tournament took place on 16 and 17 March. The group stage was played online with seven groups in a round-robin format.

Vejrgang led Group A with 18 points, winning all the matches and scoring 54 goals. iMertAL and Obrun were also dominant in Group B and Group C, respectively, booking their spots in the finals after winning all their matches.

A tiebreaker was needed to determine the champion in Group D, E, F and G. Group D’s YuvalBeli of Israel progressed to the finals after beating England’s Tekkz in tiebreaker.

In Group E, Norway’s RES_Andreas claimed the golden opportunity to be in July’s finals after recording victory over Razvan “RvPLegend” Puiu (Romania). Individual games were the decider in Group F where Spain’s Adrian Cifuentes progressed.

When is the UEFA eEuro 2024 Finals? 

The Final showdown will take place in July in Germany, where the ultimate champion will be determined in a live event. The total prize pool for the UEFA eEuro 2024 is $100,000, and the winner will take home $30,000.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter/XInstagram and Facebook for more esports news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments