UEFA eEURO 2024: What You Need To Know

Already revealed with the upcoming release of Euro 2024 Update for FC 24, the virtual counterpart of the European championship is set to commence in January where over 50 UEFA national teams are confirmed to participate.

The UEFA eEURO 2024 is set to be a landmark event, inviting EA Sports FC players to represent their countries in an elite esports tournament that has a prize pool of $100,000. Registrations are open from December 8th to January 13th.

How To Participate and Register for eEURO 2024

To participate, competitors must be at least 18 years old, hold a passport of, and reside in one of the UEFA member countries. While 21 nations have a direct registration process through Battlefy, others will follow distinct qualification methods outlined by their national football associations.

It’s also important to highlight that players do not need to be resident of the country for which they are attempting qualification.

eEURO 2024 Participating Nations

Eligible players from the listed 21 countries can register on the official platform:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Montenegro
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Ukraine

Advancing players from the following national teams will qualify directly to Phase 2:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Latvia
  • Luxembourg
  • North Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Scotland
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Türkiye
  • Wales

eEURO 2024 Tournament Structure

The competition unfolds across several stages, beginning with National Qualifiers, progressing through the Playoffs, and culminating in the Group Stages. The ultimate goal is reaching and triumphing in the grand finale, a stage where esports athletes can achieve glory as the UEFA eEURO 2024 Champion.

The tournament is organized in three main phases:

  • Phase 1: Starts on January 13th, 2024, with varying formats in the National Team Player Selection Tournaments, leading to the Playoffs.
  • Phase 2: Initiates on March 16th, 2024, with the Group Stages organized in a double round-robin format across 7 groups. Top 1 player from each group will qualify for the Finals.
  • Phase 3: The Final Showdown, starting in July, is a single-elimination round where the ultimate champion is determined. Germany, as the host nation, will receive a direct invitation to the Live Finals.

EA confirmed that the tournament will be played in FC 24 Kick-off mode via Online Friendlies, with each participant having equal-rated squads.

eEURO 2024 Prizing Details

As mentioned above, the tournament offers an amazing prize pool of $100,000 that will be distributed as follows:

  • 1st Place: $30,000
  • 2nd Place: $20,000
  • 3rd-4th Place: Each receiving $10,000
  • 5th-8th Place: Each awarded $7,500

This will be the first esports tournament dedicated to national teams for EA Sports FC after the suspension of the eNations Cup following the split between EA and FIFA.

Avatar photo

Just another football and gaming fanatic.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments