eMLS Returns: Format, Prize Money and How to Watch

Major League Soccer and EA Sports FC Pro have officially revealed the details of the upcoming 2024 eMLS season.

The event marks the debut of EA Sports FC 24 as the exclusive platform for all eMLS matches and promises to be a thrilling ride as it includes a new competitive platform and 22 players representing the MLS clubs.

With $75,000 up for grabs and just two spots for the FC Pro World Championship, the 2024 eMLS season guarantees a fierce competition. Find everything there is to know about this year’s event, including the format, and the talents assigned by the participating clubs.


The 2024 season kicks off on February 16 and will feature two League Series events before concluding with the eMLS Cup in Austin during South by Southwest (SXSW).

Below is the full schedule of the event:

  • eMLS League Series 1 – The upcoming eMLS event kicks off with remote qualifiers on February 16. This will be followed by the group stage the following day and bracket final on February 18.
  • eMLS League Series 2 – The event will then return on March 1 with remote qualifiers, followed by group stage action on March 2 and then bracket final on March 3.
  • eMLS Cup – The 2024 eMLS season will then conclude with the group stage on March 9 and the live bracket final the following day. For the last two days, the players will have to travel to Austin at SXSW.

Who is participating?

The top MLS clubs have signed some of the most prominent figures in the esports scene to represent them in this year’s event. With stars such as Christopher “DidyChrislito” Holly and Olle “ollelito” Arbin participating, we expect the 2024 eMLS season to be more competitive than ever.

Below is the list of clubs participating in this year’s event and the players representing them:

  • Atlanta United: Paulo “Paulo Neto” Neto
  • Austin FC: Diogo “Diogo” Mendes
  • CF Montréal: Alix “Loux” Largerie
  • Charlotte FC: Gustavo “Gustavo” Nascimento
  • Columbus Crew: Christian “Chris Lopez” Lopez
  • FC Dallas: Alan “AlanAvi” Avila
  • D.C. United: Mohamed “KingCJ0” Diop
  • FC Dallas: Alan “AlanAvi” Avila
  • Houston Dynamo FC: Jordy “JordyReyes” Reyes
  • Inter Miami CF: June “K1john” Kamel
  • Los Angeles Football Club: Pablo “Pabs” Georgakopoulos
  • Minnesota United: Ehsan “Lamps” Zakeri
  • Nashville SC: Samuel “SaucySammy” Abraham
  • New England Revolution: João Afonso “JAFONSO” Vasconcelos
  • New York City FC: Ollie “Ollelito” Arbin
  • New York Red Bulls: Cormac “doolsta” Dooley
  • Orlando City SC: Youssef “yaboyoussef“ Aboyoussef
  • Philadelphia Union: Thiago Martin “ThiagoCapo12” Vazquez
  • San Jose Earthquakes: Ben “BENR” Remez
  • Seattle Sounders FC: George “GADAMOU10” Adamou
  • St. Louis CITY SC: Niklas “NR7” Raseck
  • Toronto FC: Christopher “Didychrislito” Holly
  • Vancouver Whitecaps FC: Tosaint “eightysvn” Ricketts

The Prizes

As always, there is a reward for competing in these big esports events. The prize pool for the 2024 eMLS season is a whopping $75,000. On top of that, the top two players within eMLS Cup get direct tickets to the FC Pro World Championship.

How to Watch

To follow the action, tune in to the MLS club’s or player’s Twitch and YouTube channels for the remote qualifiers and the group stages for both League series. Each event’s bracket will then be streamed on MLS’ official Twitch and YouTube channels.

Each league broadcast will showcase the top 12 remaining players and feature enhanced coverage for the fans. For more information, check MLS official website page.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter/XInstagram and Facebook for more EA Sports FC 24 news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments