E-League Returns With a New Format

The E-League is back for another season! The A-Leagues and EA Sports have officially launched the E-League 2024 which will commence on Monday (March 11) and will see the finest players from Oceania battle it out for the top spot.

The tournament has returned for its seventh season with a new format. A brand-new second division, the E-League Challengers, has been introduced to accompany the E-League which will act as the top division.

The competitors in this year’s event will be hoping to collect a bigger share of the $10,000 which is up for grabs. On top of that, the winner is guaranteed a seat in the first-ever FC Pro World Championship, which will take place in the summer.

What Is the Format For E-League 2024? 

The last edition of the E-League saw 24 players compete across one division. This year, the players will go head-to-head across two divisions, the E-League and E-League Challengers.

The E-League, which will begin on March 12, will see 12 of the best competitors face each other on Twitch each week for five weeks. The top 8 players will then advance to the E-League 2024 Playoffs while the bottom four players will have to earn their spots at the playoffs competing against the top four in the Challengers division through The Gauntlet.

The top four from the Challengers division, which kicks off on March 11, and the bottom four from the E-League will be competing for just two spots in the playoffs via The Gauntlet.

After the Gauntlet, the ten players who will have made it to the playoffs will then face each other across three matchdays via double-elimination format. The top eight will then compete for the crown of Oceania in the final weekend (April 27 & 28) on LAN.

Who Are The Competitors? 

As already mentioned, 24 of the best FC 24 players in Oceania have been sorted out into the E-League and the E-League Challengers.

Below are the E-League competitors and the A League teams they represent:

  • Adelaide United FC – MATTBRO27
  • Brisbane International – NUGGZY 
  • Central Coast Mariners – PATTY 
  • Macarthur FC – FADI
  • Melbourne City – MARK11
  • Melbourne Victory – SESTO 
  • Newcastle Jets – NOAHJA 
  • Perth Glory – NAYLOR 
  • Sydney FC – DYLAN 
  • Wellington Phoenix – JMKKING 
  • Western Sydney Wanderers – NEGEDE 
  • Western United – SAAD 

Below are all the players who will be fighting in the Challengers division:

  • Adelaide United FC – JUANCINI 
  • Brisbane Roar – REDCAP 
  • Central Coast Mariners – NICK STAV 
  • Macarthur FC – BRADY 
  • Melbourne City – MATEOJR 
  • Melbourne Victory – BILZAGUMUS 
  • Newcastle Jets – DAMAN 
  • Perth Glory –MYSTABOOM 
  • Sydney FC – LUAN PIUGA 
  • Wellington Phoenix – AIRBRN 
  • Western Sydney Wanderers – YEAGARX
  • Western United – HARRISONJH 

The Prizes 

Australia and New Zealand’s finest players will be battling it out for a cool $10,000 this year. The winner is also guaranteed a spot in the FC Pro World Championship this June where they will fly high the flag of their club against the best in the world. A whopping $1,000,000 is up for grabs in the FC Pro World Championship.

How to Follow the Action 

The E-League 2024 promises to be a thrilling event, and those interested in following the action are guaranteed the opportunity to do so. Every Tuesdays, starting from March 11, fans can watch each game for free on Twitch or via the A Leagues official website.

Whereas, community broadcaster Jamie “JAMODO” O’Doherty will be covering the E-League Challenger every Monday.

Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter/XInstagram and Facebook for more esports news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments